YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Danika shares: Passion and a Belief that Yoga is for Everybody with Her Students September 6, 2012

I was first introduced to yoga through a friend encouraging me to try Bikram style. It was enlightening and empowering! I practiced off and on while living in Colorado, but my passion for yoga blossomed here in Kansas City.  I found a renewed love for spirituality and a closeness to God as I continued to practice. Yoga became more about mindfulness than about competitiveness. Thus, I realized I wanted to share my new-found passion with others! I received my teacher training at KCFitnessLink in Kansas City, Kansas in September 2011.  I feel that yoga is for Every Body! And, Any yoga is better than no yoga! I am blessed to have found this path of yoga and hope to continue to pass along the yoga love!
Namaste.
 
Danika Hanson, CYT 200
 
 
 
 
 
 
Teachings at YouYoga:
 
Thursdays: Vinyasa Flow @ 6:15 -7:30 pm
 

Leave a Reply

