YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Sharon Loves Learning and Sharing Yoga with Her Students September 5, 2012

I was a full-time homemaker and after my 3 daughters were in school full-time, I realized that my life had changed and I to needed to redefine my role in life.  I began taking massage classes at MTTI and discovered that I love helping people heal.  So I completed the curriculum and became a Certified Massage Therapist.  Meanwhile I took my first yoga class in 1998 while finishing my certification.   At first I loved it as a self-care for myself as a body worker, but began to see how the relationship between massage and the wisdom of yoga could also benefit my clients. 

I received my 200 RYT with Suzette Schultes’ Yoga School of Therapeutics. Through her certification I have studied with many amazing teachers like Doug Keller, Aadil Palkhivala,  Rod Striker and many others.  I am also certified as a “Relax and Renew” teacher by Judith Hanson Laster.   I love to share the therapeutic and restorative qualities of yoga.

Recently, I attended a workshop by Gary Kraftsow.  I experienced his “Viniyoga” and was transformed.  This form of yoga is deep, gentle, powerful and life changing for me.  I have attended the first of 4 two-week intensives to become a Certified Viniyoga Teacher.

I love learning and sharing with and from my students. I hope I will always see “through the eye of the student”.

Sharon Friedman, CYT 200, Certified Relax and Renew Teacher

 

 

 

 

Teachings at YouYoga:

Sundays: Restorative Yoga @ 1:00 – 2:30 ( check schedule for dates)

Viniyoga teachings TBA

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Sharon Loves Learning and Sharing Yoga with Her Students”

  1. sharon friedman Says:

    Thanks Ericka, you are so amazingly supportive. It does look and sound better than I thought it would. Thank you for believing in me more than I do myself. But allowing me to see myself through your eyes.
    You are a G-d send.

    • YouYoga Says:

      thank you sharon for such kind words…..i’m smiling! i feel it a gift to have your presence and teachings at our space…..i appreciate your believe and support in what we’re working to grow at YouYoga. my strength comes from each of you believing, and each of you reflect a pretty nice image of me…..so dido. thank you for sharing your passion and gifts. enjoy your class this sunday!


Leave a Reply

