YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Darrell shares: a passion to help his students the way he was helped September 1, 2012

My interest in working in the fitness industry started in 2006.  I was involved in a car accident in 2001 that caused a crushed pelvis, collapsed lungs and a broken leg and ankles, among several other injuries.  An orthopedic doctor told me I would never walk unassisted again, but after five years on crutches, a walker and a cane, and seven hip surgeries including two total hip replacements, I began walking again, and more!  With the use of many different rehabilitation therapies, I found Pilates to be one of the most helpful to strengthen his body.  Learning to walk again, created a passion for me to help people, as I was helped.

I became a N.E.T.A. Certified Group Exercise Instructor, and I began teaching Pilates and Cycle, and then Boot Camp, Body Shaper, Bar Bell Strength, Joints in Motion and most recently, in March of 2011, I became a Water Arts Aerobics teacher.  Upon teaching this wide variety of group exercise classes I saw many people with arthritis, or who had orthopedic surgeries, or had been injured.  Many of these people were struggling to regain their health.  This led me to become an A.C.E. Certified Personal Trainer in June of 2010.

Darrell-Duane Wray, CPT

 

 

 

Teachings at YouYoga (beginning in October):

Tuesdays: Pilates on the Mat @ 7:30 – 8:30 pm

Thursdays:  Pilates on the Mat @ 7:30 – 8:30 pm

2nd and 4th Saturdays : Pilates on the Chair @ 9:30 – 10:30 am (class is current, come join us!)

2nd and 4th Saturdays: Pilates on the Mat @ 10:45 – 11:45 am

 

Leave a Reply

