YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Introducing YOUYOGA Guest Blogger: Kristin Malara February 27, 2012

Welcome to the debut of Vegan Voyage!  My name is Krys, and I invite you to join me as I explore the ins and outs of a plant-based, and grain-based diet.  I had been vegetarian for over nine years, but decided to convert to veganism in October 2011. I have found a vegan lifestyle to be a whole new level of harmony between food and the body, and even the soul.   However, I am fully aware that no single “diet” is perfect for everyone.  Whether it is due to body type, health issues, food allergies or intolerance, family traditions or expectations, certain food inaccessibility, and/or simple likes and dislikes, it is important to eat what is best for YOU. 

This can be achieved by really listening to your body.  In my household alone, we prepare meals around dairy, peanut, tree nut, strawberry and, most recently, soy allergies.  Rather than dwell on what we can’t have, we choose to search for yummy alternatives.  I could blog on food allergies alone, but I decided to incorporate the two.  Although I will focus mainly on veganism, this blog is meant for anyone who is interested in discovering alternative substitutes to animal products, why they might be beneficial, and tasty ways to prepare them.   I also hope to discuss related subjects such as; books, movies, documentaries, websites, and restaurants (with recommended dishes).  So, no matter what your current eating habits are, I hope you can glean a thing or two from this blog as I continue on my Vegan Voyage. 

Yours in Health, Krys

 

 

Stay Tuned for my Upcoming Posts on the following topics:

  • Restaurant Review for Seasons 52
  • Restaurant Review for the Blue Koi
  • Pieces of the Protein Puzzle, from Amaranth to Tofu
  • Eating “Vegan-esque”
 

One Response to “Introducing YOUYOGA Guest Blogger: Kristin Malara”

  1. nanc Says:

    Krys, I’m excited to see your ‘discoveries’ and suggestions–we can all learn so much from someone’s personal experiences. Bring it on!


Leave a Reply

