YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Introducing YOUYOGA Guest Blogger: Danelle Drury February 21, 2012

Danelle Drury, 200 CYT

 Danelle Drury– Hi! I’m Danelle and I have enjoyed working with kids for many years, working as a remedial reading teacher, fourth grade teacher, teaching drama and music to children from 1st through 7th grades, as well as working as a nanny. I was first introduced to kids yoga in 2006 when I assisted with children’s classes for Yoga Tree Ireland, and I’m so excited about helping expand YOUYOGA’s offerings to include classes for children. 

I have been practicing yoga myself for about ten years, and I’m so blessed daily by sharing yoga with others. I love how children’s yoga is a joyous combination of the young’s natural creativity, imagination, love of motion, love of sound, and their thirst for learning.  By sharing yoga  with children it can help to promote self-awareness, discipline and confidence in them. It’s the ultimate learning through play!

I look forward to your family joining me as YOUYOGA in Overland Park, Kansas launches its first 6 week Kids Yoga program beginning Wednesdays, April 4, 2012 @ 4:00 – 4:45 pm.  The 6 week session will cost $54 ( $9 per class), or you can drop-in for $12 per class.  Feel free to contact YOUYOGA for details: 913.645.7974.  See you in April!!!

Deadline for sign-up is March 28

 

Leave a Reply

