YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

The Power of Perspective…….Again! February 18, 2012

You know……I think the universe is trying to tell me something.  My dear friend and student sent this email to me awhile ago, but I hadn’t taken the time to open it until now.  It’s another reminder of how we choose to see things, share things, and experience things…….. determines the outcome of all things.  

Right now, in this moment I invite you to think of one scenario in your life that doesn’t bring positive emotions……..do believe you have that you have the power to change that scenario with your energy, your thoughts, or your intentions to make it better?  Well, I belive you do!  

Stop right now!  Smile…..smile from your heart and notice the warmth and calm that washes over you.  Never under estimate yourself…..we do have the ability to shape our mood and quality of our outcomes…..good or bad…..by choosing to be aware of our perspective, along with the words we use to communicate our outcomes.

Please watch this mini clip you’ll be glad that you did, and thank you Connie for sharing it with all of us!!! 

Namaste

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=Hzgzim5m7oU&vq=medium

 

2 Responses to “The Power of Perspective…….Again!”

  1. Krys Says:

    I’ve seen this one before, and it still brings tears to my eyes when I watch it.
    Words are amazingly powerful… 🙂


Leave a Reply

