YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Introducing Maris Dimayuga Aylward February 6, 2012

YOUYOGA is feeling very fortunate to add yet another wonderful instructor to our space.  Maris Dimayuga Aylward brings her own personal story to her yoga practice.  She is an example of how yoga can begin as a physical activity, and without a step by step plan…… yoga slowly begins to impact your whole being  in ways that are beneficial to self, as well as those around you.  Please welcome Maris to YOUYOGA  with an open heart, and we feel confident that you’ll enjoy sharing your practice with her……..in the near future she just might be sharing with YOU how to get your “sweat on” during a Gentle Hot Yoga practice.

 

Welcome to YOUYOGA Maris Dimayuga Aylward

My yoga journey began back home in the Philippines in 2003.  Starting a yoga practice and radically changing my diet and habits were among the best decisions I’ve made in my life.  In Manila, I explored different styles such as Hatha, Ashtanga, Bikram, and Vinyasa Flow. As I practiced over the years, I discovered how to nurture myself, to listen to my body, and to be simply grateful for whatever the present moment brings.

Yoga started out as a physical activity and slowly evolved into a deeper practice that helps my psychological and spiritual growth. Upon moving to the U.S. in 2010, I got started on the yoga teaching path and trained with Yoga Fit Levels 1 and 2.  I have also completed a 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training at KC Fitness Link with Darryl Olive. It brings me great joy to share yoga with my students and to witness them enjoying the many benefits of this wonderful practice.

 

2 Responses to “Introducing Maris Dimayuga Aylward”

  1. Danelle Says:

    Hooray!


Leave a Reply

