YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Kids Can Benefit From Yoga Too December 2, 2011

I invite you to watch a 4 minute video clip featuring: HEADSTAND founded by Katherine Priore.  This non-profit group provides yoga classes to students daily within their school.  It speaks to the power of yoga, and how one can learn to listen to their internal self……bringing calm, increased awareness, and most important a greater appreciation for self.  It is my hope that my students gain these qualities, so I wanted to applaud Katherine for sharing this same passion with her students.  And a special thanks to my brother, Dr. Michael Norwood for being kind enough to share this clip with me.  Enjoy! 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

