YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Yeah For Yoga Apps August 8, 2011

I’ve stated earlier that I’m a paper and pencil loving girl.  I take my notebook with recycled paper with me everywhere jotting down little ideas as they pop up in my mind.  No matter how much I love my spiral bound paper… the reality is we live in a high-tech world that is always evolving with new ideas to keep us clicking and upgrading. 

So, yes even I get excited with technology ever once in a while too.  For example…Yoga Apps…what a great idea!  I love to use them as a resource for myself, classes, and my blog.  Here are a few that you might want to check out for yourself.

Yoga Deck version 1.2.2:  This application shares 70 poses that are broken into categories such a standing, seated, back bends, etc.  Each pose is wonderfully illustrated and named in English, as well as Sanskrit.  If tapped, the Sanskrit words become audible, so that proper pronunciation my be obtained.  There are instructions to perform each pose, along with benefits gained from practicing the pose.  This app is affordable at $2.99.

Yoga Journal iPractice:  This application offers 15 yoga sequences that can be practiced anywhere.   Select practice based on your mood, needs or interest.  Each sequence is accompanied with music, along with instruction from a certified yoga instructor.  Can you say yoga teacher in your pocket?  That’s just what this app offers at the cost of $2.99.  What a bargain!

Yoga MINDBODY:  Truly practice yoga anywhere.  This application helps you find yoga studios/classes no matter where you are in the country.  Yes, it’s a Yoga GPS.  Find out class times, class descriptions and locations of any studio.  I plan on putting this app to use on my next vacation, but it can also be a great resource in your home town to help locate a new studio, or discover new class offerings.  At the cost of FREE there isn’t any reason not to upload it to your phone. 

As I come across new apps that I enjoy I will continue to share them on my blog.  If there are any yoga apps you’re currently loving I would love to hear about them…please feel free to share!

Namaste

 

Leave a Reply

