YouYoga

YOGA THAT LETS YOU BE YOU

Following My Heart…. June 29, 2011

Filed under: Daily Yoga Dose — YouYoga @ 11:30 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I took one step further into the world of technology.  I must share with you that I love….love, love, love pens and paper.  This world of keyboards, flat screens, wireless computers and what every else is “techie” puts a little storm cloud over my head, and I hold on tight until it passes.  My friend stopped by today to help me set up a Facebook page for YouYoga.  Very exciting! 

The process as you may already know is very straight forward.  I was thinking no big deal, this is going to be great.  As she helped me set up my page we visited other pages, as well as other blogs.  I was enjoying what the virtual world had to offer…so much information, so much possibility, so many like-minded people to connect with, so many cool photos to enjoy.  While I was in the moment of enjoying my new experience these little thoughts came tapping.  What am I going to continue to share?   How am I ever going to get noticed in this world of “keyword” searches?  Do I really have anything of relevance to share?  After all, I’m new to teaching, blogging……let us not forget Facebook too.

Oh, and the yoga photos…..so beautiful, but once again….my poses are not that advanced.  Is this what people are expecting from a yoga teacher?  OMG I am hoping not, because I am not there yet.  I don’t even know if there is a yet…this may be all I have to give.  This sounds like the doubt that kept me from teaching for 4 years after getting my certification…don’t you think?  So, I step back and I have a cupcake.  Yes! A cupcake!! While paying for my cupcake I also come across the fortune from a cookie that I kept in bag from several months ago. It states: You do not have to know where you are going to be headed in the right direction.

Alright, I admit that I don’t know how this path of sharing yoga will turn out.  I don’t know if many people will read this blog.  I don’t know if many people will like my Facebook page.  Heck, I don’t know if I will understand how to operate my Facebook page.  What I do know is that I have a passion for yoga.  I enjoy sharing this passion with others.  I also believe that I have a positive impact on my student’s day.  I definitely know that I want to continue in my study and practice of yoga.

Now I may never be able to do some of those wonderfully, beautiful poses that I saw today, but in the bigger scheme of things I don’t think that’s a criteria to connect with people. So, I will trust in my fortune that I don’t need to know, or even understand each step as I walk down the path of sharing yoga….I will just continue following my heart.

 

Leave a Reply

